top of page

Coach Found?

After speaking with or emailing back and forth with a few potential coaches that come recommended by PossAbilities, I may have found the right one. I'll be meeting with her next Friday so we can discuss more details and she can watch me swim and decide the type of specialized training I'll need right off the bat. Compared to other coaches, she may not have decades of experience, but she is actually an able-bodied athlete NOW and has a lot of knowledge when it comes to applying for Grants and Sponsorships. I am really hopeful that she can help me get the funding I need, but we shall see. I'll keep you updated on the outcome of that meeting, very excited!

Speaking of funding, I added a section to the right of this web page regarding that very subject. Feel free to take a look and if you know of any business that would like to sponsor a Para-Athlete, feel free to give them my name. Though you don't really wear a shirt while swimming, once I expand my sports to a few others, I'll be able to advertise sponsors the normal way.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page