top of page

Here we go!

I finally made it to the first basketball practice for the Rolling Bears. The season doesn't officially start until next month, but I definitely need to get started now so I can be the best player possible. It was very fun and one of the players let me use his chair which makes a HUGE difference. Team Possibilities MAY have an extra chair I can start using soon, but until then I'll just borrow from my new teammates. So far, a great group of guys and interestingly enough, none of the 4 I met today were actually born disabled. They all were injured in various ways including; Motorcycle, rock climbing and ATV's. All those things I've loved doing and was apparently super lucky to enjoy without major injury. Another great example that you should never take ANYTHING for granted!

I've also been swimming laps in the morning in order to get ready to shoot videos to send to the Paralympic coaches via the app I mentioned in my previous post. The swimming feels great, but it definitely shows how much work those athletes go through in order to compete the way they do. It's insane!

So far, I'm loving it, but I've only just begun. HERE WE GO!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page