top of page

End of the season, Beginning of so much more


It's been a while, I know! The Rolling Bears had our final tournament in Vegas at the end of February, which was awesome. Our team didn't end on a winning record, but I know I learned a TON and improved tremendously, so I couldn't be more happy.

Now it's training time for various Triathlons that are held on behalf of PossAbilities, this year. I can do the 5K "Run" in my daily chair or with my basketball chair, and PossAbilities has an extra HandCycle that they will let me use for the "bike" portion. Finally there is a the swim which I'm confident I can do well in, so it all depends on how comfortable I will get with the cycle.

Outside of trying to stay in shape and active, I'm also hoping to have another medical procedure soon enough. Nothing extreme, just a Neurostimulator implant into my back which is supposed to "trick" my brain into not feeling the pain when the spasms come on. If it were to actually work, it would make a big difference and maybe I'd have a better chance of getting back to work and making more of a difference at home. We shall see.

More to come soon!

-Jamie

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page